refababes.blogg.se

Ipicture of shelving for whirpool refrigerator wrr56x18fw
Ipicture of shelving for whirpool refrigerator wrr56x18fw




Also, when a new batch of ice was done, the cubes would make a racket as they fell crashing into the in-door holding chamber. Whenever you used the water/ice dispenser you were treated to a new barrage of noises as it refilled. When the condenser motor kicked in - and that was quite often - the noise would get so loud we had to turn up the TV volume in the next room. From the second we plugged it in, it started - hums, groans, gurgling, purring, buzzing, churning - it was a cascade of noise that never stopped. Based on extensive online research regarding reliability ratings, I decided to go with Whirlpool. My old GE refrigerator was dying a slow death, so thought it was time for a replacement. If you're lonely, but a Whirlpool and you'll have a constant companion. I've thrown away $1800.Ĭlearly, posting on this website doesn't change anything, other than to allow people to vent, but I'm posting anyway. So, I cannot keep this unit because it is driving me crazy, and I'm afraid to buy another because the result may be no better. I spent a year researching and listening to other refrigerators in people's homes and NEVER once heard the sound this refrigerator makes!

ipicture of shelving for whirpool refrigerator wrr56x18fw

I contacted Whirlpool and was told that there is nothing they can or will do since two service people say the unit is acting as designed. Two service people from different companies came out and, like many others on this list, I was told these sounds are normal. I called the local appliance store from which we purchased the unit, only to hear the owner say "Welcome to modern refrigeration", which obviously was not what I wanted to hear. It sounds like someone is playing bongos at a fast clip in the back bedroom. The excitement did not last long as we soon realized how much noise this unit makes! The rattling, gurgling noise almost never stops and can be heard throughout my 2400 sq ft house. Oh yes, I forgot to add the whirlpool representative I spoke to was so sorry this happened to me but really don’t give a damn that I’ll be a month without a refrigerator and washing machineĪfter much research (apparently flawed) we ordered a WRS588FIHB side by side in August 2020. To the person who said they were very happy with their refrigerator, all I have to say is give it a little time and you’ll be here complaining just like the rest of us. It stayed with the house I sold and I have no doubt it’s still running today. The last good refrigerator I bought was a Kenmore I bought back in the 90’s that ran trouble free for 20 years. I wonder if it will do any good to say I’ll never buy another whirlpool appliance again because all brands pretty much sell nothing but junk now. Then I will have to wait for the parts to get here and a time when the service person can come out to fix it. I have to wait another 2 weeks before their repair man (or repair woman) to come out and tell me the 3 year old compressor is shot. I have to go a month without the washer while I wait on parts. I just had my 7 month old whirlpool washing machine and my whirlpool refrigerator go out at the same time. You might think you dodged a bullet because you didn't buy Whirlpool but you basically buy the same thing under a different brand! We replaced it because we were moving and wanted a bigger fridge - what a mistake by buying Whirlpool.īeware, do your homework because there is an OEM that makes fridges for Whirlpool / LG etc.

ipicture of shelving for whirpool refrigerator wrr56x18fw

My last fridge lasted over 10 years with no major issues. There are so many stupid filters to replace on this thing too. Numerous times the cheap plastic rollers broke on the freezer drawer.stopped fixing it. The small drawer with separate temp control stopped working.didn't fix it. Technician came out several times to take care of various annoyances. Bought from Lowes, they replaced it within a month.

ipicture of shelving for whirpool refrigerator wrr56x18fw

My Whirlpool is about 6 years old but I am just fed up with it.

ipicture of shelving for whirpool refrigerator wrr56x18fw

If there was a lemon law for products my Whirlpool would be replaced the first year.






Ipicture of shelving for whirpool refrigerator wrr56x18fw